Shadows on a Walk

The Weekly Photo Challenge is “Shadowed.”

I opted to take this theme literally as I enjoy taking photos of shadows when walking.

In the photo below I took a brief stroll during a break from work on a crisp fall afternoon.

As I continued down a paved circular path I noticed my shadow intersected the trees.

I walked several rounds on the path when I finally decided it was photo time.

Cathy enjoys a stroll while on a break from work.  It's a cool day.  Cathy is wearing mittens, and the shadows show trees with minimal leaves.

Cathy enjoys a stroll while on a break from work. It’s a cool day. Cathy is wearing mittens, and the shadows show trees with minimal leaves.

In the next series my daughter and I enjoy a three mile cardio walk in our neighborhood.

We and our shadows are moving at a pretty good clip at this point.

I always chuckle when I observe these shadows as they’re long, much longer than my daughter and I.

We’re what you call petite.

I’m slightly taller than my daughter, and I top out at “5 feet nothing.”

Cathy and her daughter enjoy an active walk in their neighborhood.

Cathy and her daughter enjoy a cardio walk in their neighborhood. They and their shadows are moving at a fairly active pace.

Last but not least is our family shadow.

My husband, daughter and I enjoy another walk.  It’s a regular activity for us.

Most of the times, because of the time of day, our shadows lead the way.

A family of shadows heads out for a walk!

A family of shadows heads out for a walk!

We happily follow.

About

I've always enjoyed writing and finally decided it was time to blog! As part of my profession I write every day, but I'm now trying to take the time to write creatively. My family and friends have been very encouraging as there is little that is written down in the way of a family chronicle. This is a favorite topic of mine! In addition to family history, I write about life, family, friends and faith. My husband is a full-time parent to our special needs daughter. I’ve explored this topic, too. I also enjoy music, crocheting, reading and relaxing with my family. I hope you enjoy what I have to offer!

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in 2015
11 comments on “Shadows on a Walk
  1. sheila Zucman says:

    HI Cathy,
    Love the shadow pics, what a novel idea! good to hear from you,
    Love you,
    Aunt Sheila

    • Cathy G says:

      Thanks, Aunt Sheila! I’m still writing when able to do so…looking forward to new ideas in 2015! I’m glad you enjoyed a stroll in my neighborhood! 🙂

  2. We happily follow. Poetic. Good seeing you, Cathy. (or not) LOL. I know you’re there somewhere.

    • Cathy G says:

      Hi Gemma! Yes, I’m still here. Life has been quite busy but I’m still trying to write when I can…and I am looking forward to more. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Sweet! Best wishes to you and your family for the New Year, Cathy.

  4. Tina Schell says:

    Sweet! And five feet nothing – love that!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

IG Pics
#chiles from my #little #garden mild #jalapeño on top... #yellow #banana #peppers are growing again!  and the #anaheim was picked this morning... tasted great in my lunch #today !! #tasty #goodeats #healthyfood #health #satx #sanantonio #texas #sundayselfie beating the #texas heat!  #self #selfiesunday  #selfies #today #hat #smile #satx #sanantonio #fitwomen #healthy #happy In my #garden #today #pepper clockwise from top left - #jalapeño, poblano, Anaheim, and coolapeño ( a jalapeño hybrid) 😄 #peppers #plants #green #satx #sanantonio #texas #happy #peaceful #eat #healthyfood My #little #garden is growing! #today I arranged all the cinder blocks and then the #plants ...the #chilepeppers and #tomatillo are blossoming! My #daughter helped  by watering. last #picture is #yourstruly #beforeandafter #gardening lol  #satx #sanantonio #texas  #jalapeños #peppers #happy #peaceful
My Thanks to YOU for all the Awards!
Cathy's "My Thanks to you!" Badge

To my fellow bloggers - "My Thanks to you!" for all the nominations! To view the awards, please click on the badge!

Bloggers for Peace
National Novel Writing Month 2012 and 2013 Winner!
Archives
Blog Visits
  • 17,577 Views
