Carefree!

This week’s Weekly Photo Challenge is “Carefree!”

I knew exactly what I wanted to express!

It’s time to enjoy a few moments featuring some of my family’s youngest generation!

I love this family picture of nieces and nephews enjoying a carefree moment after a swim.

Five of Cathy's nieces and nephews share laughter after a swim.

Five of Cathy’s nieces and nephews share laughter after a swim.

The kids are spontaneous…

One of Cathy's nieces laughs as she looks at the "witch fingers" she is wearing!

One of Cathy’s nieces laughs as she looks at the “witch fingers” she is wearing!

Loving…

Sharing a magic moment...a stroll hand-in-hand.

Sharing a magic moment…a stroll hand-in-hand.

Spirited…

A run along the beach.

A run along the beach.

…and yes, definitely…

Carefree!

A carefree moment on a swing!

A carefree moment on a swing!

Don’t forget!

Enjoy the laughter and the joy of the children around you!

It will warm your heart and bring a smile to your face!

StarStarStarStarStarStarStar

Here are more posts from Bloggers for Peace:

Be Happy!

Paying it Forward

Weekly Teaching

Kozo and Cheri asks that you

To find out more about Bloggers for Peace click the link or the badge!

forpeace6

 

About

I've always enjoyed writing and finally decided it was time to blog! As part of my profession I write every day, but I'm now trying to take the time to write creatively. My family and friends have been very encouraging as there is little that is written down in the way of a family chronicle. This is a favorite topic of mine! In addition to family history, I write about life, family, friends and faith. My husband is a full-time parent to our special needs daughter. I’ve explored this topic, too. I also enjoy music, crocheting, reading and relaxing with my family. I hope you enjoy what I have to offer!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in 2013, B4Peace, Family, Peaceful, Personal, Thoughts, Uncategorized
27 comments on “Carefree!
  1. Thanks for the pingback, Cathy!
    Got to luv these kids! tomas ♥

  2. notsosupermodel says:

    That first picture is pure delight, they’re absolutely gorgeous. 🙂

  3. […] Kuyser weekly photo challenge: carefree « in search of a thousand cafés Carefree | Rebecca Barray Carefree! | Comments from Cathy the PEEP SHOW | CAREFREE | the TRASH BASH Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree | cumafotofoto Carefree […]

  4. Kozo Hattori says:

    Yay, so much fun. I have to remind myself to be carefree when with my sons. Thank you, Cathy. {{{hugs}}} kozo

    • Cathy G says:

      Hi Kozo! It’s ma good reminder for me as well since I’m not around little ones too often. This happy bunch lives far away so I really enjoy seeing their photos whenever I can!
      – Cathy 😀

  5. Great capture for carefree….Kids are definitely so happy and carefree while at play.

  6. Beautiful! I especially love the photo of the costumed trio holding hands!

  7. dorannrule says:

    These are ALL perfect! Nothing more carefree than children being children.:)

  8. The stroll and the run. So carefree!
    Great share, Cathy.
    😉

  9. Those are amazingly wonderful pictures! 🙂 That first one of the five nieces and nephews around the fountain is guaranteed to become a family treasure in the years to come.

  10. Sheri says:

    The witch fingers shot is cute—it reminds me of what we used to do every year at Thanksgiving (I don’t know why!) which was to put black olives on each finger. We giggled about that for so long. Ahh, it’s the simple things that make us happy, isn’t it? 🙂

  11. Sheryl says:

    Great post! The pictures made me smile.

  12. Pictures that warm our hearts and make us wanna jump with joy!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

IG Pics
More #fun with @ogmary1930 #motheranddaughter #love #mom with @ogmary1930 ❤ #love #mom #motheranddaughter Repost #today from @gramps2_ame_mi #florida #fun with @aliv5 and @ogmary1930 ...quite an #adventure ! 
#love #mother #daughters #motheranddaughter #travelphotography #smile😊 early day..about to be on my way...
#today #igtravel #satx #sanantonio #texas #travel
My Thanks to YOU for all the Awards!
Cathy's "My Thanks to you!" Badge

To my fellow bloggers - "My Thanks to you!" for all the nominations! To view the awards, please click on the badge!

Bloggers for Peace
National Novel Writing Month 2012 and 2013 Winner!
Archives
Blog Visits
  • 17,413 Views
