Many Thanks to You!

During the first half of 2012 I was nominated for a variety of blog awards.  Somehow, I managed to keep up with the posts that can accompany the nominations.

Well, in the last half of 2012 I have to admit I didn’t keep up as well as I would have liked!

When I began this post I searched through my comments and I was stunned, and very humbled to see all the awards!

So, as 2012 closes, I’d like to take a moment to say thanks to the bloggers who nominated me and took a moment to recognize me in one of their posts.

Most of these awards ask you to answer questions to claim the award.

I’m gong to bend those rules a bit, as there would be a very long list of questions.

Oh,

just in case you think this that what I’m about to do is an original idea,

it isn’t.

I had been thinking about this for some time, then fellow blogger

Gemma,

who I also consider to be a friend, did what I’m about to do.

I’m happy to give her the credit, and also my thanks for the inspiration!

I’m simply going to say

THANK-YOU!

and present you with an award of my own creation, called

My Thanks to You!

To today’s recipients,

If  you’d like to thank another blogger and pass this badge forward to others please feel free to do so.  I  simply ask that you link back to my site so others will know where the badge originated, and let them know they’ve received your thanks.

That’s it!

If you don’t wish to  pass this along, no worries!

image

To all who are reading this post,

Please, please, please be sure to click on the links for these diverse and very talented bloggers!

Here we go – I hope I covered them all!

My Thanks to…

Gemma, who writes First and Fabulous for “The No Strings Attached Gratitude Award!”

This is her very own No Strings Attached Gratitude Award! that inspired this post.

image

Crazy Train to Tinky Town for the Lovely Blog Award!

image

Smile Scavenger for the Liebster Blog Award – to inspire and be inspired!

image

scrapydo for the REALITY Blog Award!

image

Patty who writes Thoughts from an American Woman for the Commentator Award!

image

Zen and Genki for the Living Passionately Award!

image

taniamend who writes simplycaptured 9 for the Super Sweet Blogger Award!

image

ioanna aggelidaki who writes life portOfolio for the Very Inspiring Blog Award!

image

Biltrix for two awards,

the Reader Appreciation Award

and

the Food for Thought Award!

image

image

Finally, as the year is coming to a close, I’ve decided to write a post based on one of these awards.

I’m really looking forward to that as I believe it sets a good context for me to end one year and start the next.

Until next time, Happy Blogging everyone!

About

I've always enjoyed writing and finally decided it was time to blog! As part of my profession I write every day, but I'm now trying to take the time to write creatively. My family and friends have been very encouraging as there is little that is written down in the way of a family chronicle. This is a favorite topic of mine! In addition to family history, I write about life, family, friends and faith. My husband is a full-time parent to our special needs daughter. I’ve explored this topic, too. I also enjoy music, crocheting, reading and relaxing with my family. I hope you enjoy what I have to offer!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in 2012, Award, Personal, Thoughts, Uncategorized
22 comments on “Many Thanks to You!
  1. Gemma says:

    Many thanks, my friend. A beautiful award that I am more than happy to place on my awards page. I am so behind with awards because of all the rules, so I am ecstatic to save this image and link it back to you. Sometimes simple is so nice.
    You have an outstanding blog with wonderful, heartwarming stories to tell and fabulous photos to post. Happy New Year, Cathy. I am excited that I could inspire you. 🙂

    • Cathy G says:

      Hi Gemma! So true that simple is so nice! I had fun putting this together! I had the idea in my head for so long, then saw how you put it all together. Have a great New Year – I look forward to reading more from you! 🙂

  2. fgassette says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! HAPPY NEW YEAR!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  3. scrapydo says:

    Thank you to you too and I wish you a very Happy 2013

  4. Oh, my gosh, Cathy, it’s raining awards! Congratulations!

  5. Thank you – what a sweet acceptance! You sure do deserve them – you have a wonderful blog. I am getting ready to accept a few and I will pass on your award, that is a unique way to say thank you to the awards. New Year blessings to you and your family! Happy writing in the New Year.

  6. Very well done you – that’s some awards speech

  7. Congratulations on the awards Cathy! Those are a lot!!!! 😀 😀 😀
    And of course thank you so much for the nomination! 🙂
    Happy new year my friend, i wish you many personal, real-every day life awards for 2013! 🙂

    • Cathy G says:

      I was shocked when I realized how many there were! It was a most fortunate year, and I was very grateful.
      Yes, my friend, let’s look forward to a new year that is rewarding and uplifting!

  8. […] them here then! Having said that i owe you a virtual dinner, a very inspiring blogger award, a Very Inspiring Blog Award, One Lovely Blog Award, another One Lovely Blog Award, another Lovely blog and another lovely […]

  9. pinkpolkad0tfood says:

    Lovely award!! A happy and blessed 2013 to you and your loved ones!

  10. frizztext says:

    congratulations – and walk your line in your style 2013 too!

  11. […] Renominated in December 2013.  Thank you so much, Cathy! […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

IG Pics
#great time #today - company #5krun privileged to #sing the National Anthem at the event.  PR... constantly #amazed to think a few years ago I had difficulty walking up the stairs in my house due to a chronic injury. Hard #work and dedication continue to pay off! #grateful #happy #fitwomen #fitchicks #satx #sanantonio #texas #trainhard #exercise #motivation late day at the office...late day at the #gym time to get it done! #today #fitness #fitgirls  #fitwomen #health #motivation  #exercise #training #goldsgym #satx #sanantonio #texas #crocheting a new mat made of plastic bags #today - part of a #project to make sleeping mats for homeless veterans. Sad that this needs to be done but happy to do my part..and also happy to take the plastic bags out of circulation!  #volunteer #recycle #rrr #diy #handmade #madeit #crochet #satx #sanantonio #texas Our neighbors surprised us with rice and potatoes with mild #curry - Mija really enjoyed it! Background is that over the years she has slowly (very slowly) learned to try new foods...this was a big deal...and we were #happy to see it! #autism #autismawareness #satx #sanantonio #texas #smile
My Thanks to YOU for all the Awards!
Cathy's "My Thanks to you!" Badge

To my fellow bloggers - "My Thanks to you!" for all the nominations! To view the awards, please click on the badge!

Bloggers for Peace
National Novel Writing Month 2012 and 2013 Winner!
Archives
Blog Visits
  • 17,199 Views
