Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments

 

Mrs Sparklys Ten Commandment Award

Patty who writes thoughtsfromanamericanwoman surprised me with an award called Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments.  Quite a name for an award! 

Well, Patty did some research and supplied the following:  “Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award” has to do with a woman of the same name, known for being very elegant and having high expectations, and who is committed to maintaining integrity, good manners and behavior, as well as a rich sense of humor”

How thoughtful of Patty to nominate me!

So the rules of the award are you must answer the following 10 questions, nominate some bloggers that you think deserve the award, and be sure to notify the nominees!  So here we go!

1.  Describe yourself in seven words ~ family, song, crochet, depth,  expressive, resourceful, Spirit

2. What keeps you up at night? ~ Sometimes my daughter, sometimes insomnia!

3. Whom do you aspire to be like? ~ Mother Theresa (I have a very long way to go!)

4. What scares you? ~ I’m too frightened to say!

5. What are the best and worst things about blogging?  ~ Best thing – Through the written word I have met some amazing people!  I’ve learned about countries and cultures in a way I never would have imagined!  I’ve also learned a lot about myself (more about that in an upcoming post).  Worst thing – I wish I had more time to blog because I enjoy it so much!

6. What was the last website you looked at?   ~ I’ll list two sites.  I just visited them for the first time.   Check them out!  http://jgburdette.wordpress.com/  and http://idolanuel.com/

7.If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be? ~ Hmm…only one thing..?  Well, truth be told I would snap my finger and be able to unlock my daughter’s voice…If you’re not familiar, please see my post titled Dreaming.

8. Slankets yes or no?  Nope!  I have lots of blankets and shawls!  (Are you surprised?)

9. What are you wearing now?  ~ Olive colored cropped pants, a white, blue and green t-shirt, turquoise earrings, and a triple-strand beaded necklace. 

10. Tell us something about the person who nominated you. ~ I recently met Patty, who writes thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.  I was first drawn to her site as because she is an Army mom.  My husband is a veteran.  I also discovered she is a Christian woman who has a beautiful love of God.  We have had a number of conversations now between our posts.  I’m happy and proud to say I have discovered a new friend!

Hmm…a list of women to whom I will pass this award…this is always tough…

I believe  a couple of them have already received this award but I want to acknowledge them. 

DRUM ROLL…..

Jenny – http://jennysserendipity.com/

Dor – http://countryliving4beginners.wordpress.com/

scrapydo – http://scrapydo.wordpress.com/

Judy – http://northernnarratives.wordpress.com/

Gemma – http://firstandfabulous.wordpress.com/

Trudi – http://thegingerbreadcafe.wordpress.com/

Francine – http://francineinretirement.wordpress.com/ (previously nominated)

Sheryl – http://ahundredyearsago.com/ (previously nominated)

Please be sure to visit their sights!

Mrs Sparklys Ten Commandment Award

About

I've always enjoyed writing and finally decided it was time to blog! As part of my profession I write every day, but I'm now trying to take the time to write creatively. My family and friends have been very encouraging as there is little that is written down in the way of a family chronicle. This is a favorite topic of mine! In addition to family history, I write about life, family, friends and faith. My husband is a full-time parent to our special needs daughter. I’ve explored this topic, too. I also enjoy music, crocheting, reading and relaxing with my family. I hope you enjoy what I have to offer!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in 2012, Award, Personal, Thoughts
16 comments on “Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments
  1. fgassette says:

    CONGRATULATIONS CATHY! Yes I already have this award but I am honored that you have nominated me for it as well. I appreciate your kindness and support. Everything about your blog is wonderful and encouraging. I am glad to be a follower.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  2. Sheryl says:

    Hi Cathy–Thank you for nominating me for this award. I am honored that you think A Hundred Years Ago is deserving of it.

  3. scrapydo says:

    Thanks for nominating I am so honored to receive it! I am going to work on it as from tomorrow! Congratulations on the award to you too.

  4. Thank you Cathy for the splendid award. You just made my day, Jenny

  5. Northern Narratives says:

    Congratulations on your much deserved award! Thank you for nominating my blog 🙂 Judy

  6. Thank you Cathy – I never thought in a million years I would make such wonderful friends, God even uses the internet to put His people together – it is like having our cup of tea (or coffee) together! Blessings, Patty

  7. gingerbreadcafe says:

    Thank you for nominating me, it is really appreciated. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

IG Pics
#great time #today - company #5krun privileged to #sing the National Anthem at the event.  PR... constantly #amazed to think a few years ago I had difficulty walking up the stairs in my house due to a chronic injury. Hard #work and dedication continue to pay off! #grateful #happy #fitwomen #fitchicks #satx #sanantonio #texas #trainhard #exercise #motivation late day at the office...late day at the #gym time to get it done! #today #fitness #fitgirls  #fitwomen #health #motivation  #exercise #training #goldsgym #satx #sanantonio #texas #crocheting a new mat made of plastic bags #today - part of a #project to make sleeping mats for homeless veterans. Sad that this needs to be done but happy to do my part..and also happy to take the plastic bags out of circulation!  #volunteer #recycle #rrr #diy #handmade #madeit #crochet #satx #sanantonio #texas Our neighbors surprised us with rice and potatoes with mild #curry - Mija really enjoyed it! Background is that over the years she has slowly (very slowly) learned to try new foods...this was a big deal...and we were #happy to see it! #autism #autismawareness #satx #sanantonio #texas #smile
My Thanks to YOU for all the Awards!
Cathy's "My Thanks to you!" Badge

To my fellow bloggers - "My Thanks to you!" for all the nominations! To view the awards, please click on the badge!

Bloggers for Peace
National Novel Writing Month 2012 and 2013 Winner!
Archives
Blog Visits
  • 17,212 Views
