Some Flowers to Brighten Your Day

My husband surprised me with flowers the Friday before Mother’s Day…

This way I can enjoy them all weekend!

2012-05-12_10-59-30_467

They are now in three vases spread around the house.

Here are a few snapshots that I hope will brighten your day.

2012-05-12_11-02-01_225

I like to think of Mother’s Day as a day to celebrate all women.

There are many women who may not be called “mom,”

But they have nurtured and cared for others.

2012-05-12_11-00-31_199

They have shown a capacity for love and kindness that cannot be measured.

They have exuded joy.

2012-05-12_11-01-03_851

They have made sacrifices so that others may benefit.

2012-05-12_12-15-02_164

Take a moment to remember Mom…

…and to celebrate all women.

2012-05-12_10-56-56_409

Have a wonderful day!

I hope you are able to share it with those you love.

About

I've always enjoyed writing and finally decided it was time to blog! As part of my profession I write every day, but I'm now trying to take the time to write creatively. My family and friends have been very encouraging as there is little that is written down in the way of a family chronicle. This is a favorite topic of mine! In addition to family history, I write about life, family, friends and faith. My husband is a full-time parent to our special needs daughter. I’ve explored this topic, too. I also enjoy music, crocheting, reading and relaxing with my family. I hope you enjoy what I have to offer!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in 2012, Musings, Personal, Spirituality, Thoughts, Uncategorized
14 comments on “Some Flowers to Brighten Your Day
  1. Northern Narratives says:

    Such beautiful flowers. Thanks for sharing them with us 🙂 Judy

  2. They are gorgeous. Happy Mother’s Day all weekend long 🙂

  3. fgassette says:

    What beautiful flowers that were given to you to celebrate Mother’s Day and with your kind heart you thought of all women to share them with. Thank you, have a great weekend and Mother’s Day.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  4. Dor says:

    Lovely photos for a lovely woman. Happy Mother’s Day!

  5. topher79 says:

    Lovely flowers, I especially like the green one, do you happen to know what it is?

    • Cathy G says:

      Hi topher79! The green ones are really great! Well, really they all are – LOL…I think it may be some type of mum. It’s really unusual to see those in the boquet with other “greens.” Thanks! 🙂

  6. beautiful! no flowers for me, but my dearly beloved gave me a filing cabinet … i had been wanting one for a while so i was really pleased … he also took me out to lunch =D

  7. Beautiful flowers Cathy!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

IG Pics
Enjoying the new-do and color #today . Time for a slight change in #hairstyle and lovin the color! #haircut #haircolor #enjoy #satx #sanantonio #texas #today #vintage #knit #blouse that Mom gave me.  Perfect condition at least 40 years old.  Simple, yet sophisticated.  So glad Mom passed this along to me! #vintageclothing #satx #sanantonio #texas #yummy !! #bananabread right out of the oven!  The house smells #amazing 😃 #today #baking #happyhubby #smile #goodeats #dessert #bread #satx #sanantonio #texas On the road visiting Mom but still making sure I have time to #workout #today focused on #core and #upperbody ...helps me with jet lag,  too! lol #exercise #health #fitness #fitchicks #fitwomen
My Thanks to YOU for all the Awards!
Cathy's "My Thanks to you!" Badge

To my fellow bloggers - "My Thanks to you!" for all the nominations! To view the awards, please click on the badge!

Bloggers for Peace
National Novel Writing Month 2012 and 2013 Winner!
Archives
Blog Visits
  • 18,009 Views
