Awards and More Awards! …Really!?!

One thing I’ve learned since I started blogging is that bloggers can nominate their peers for various awards! How great is that?

It’s pleasing and humbling to know that people enjoy what I write.

Knowthesphere, atranquilplace and Francine in Retirement nominated me for these awards:

The Very Inspiring Blogger …Genuine Blogger…The Sunshine Award…

Kreativ Blogger…Versatile Blogger…

(WOW!)

I admit they did this a number of weeks ago,,. life’s been hectic…but I didn’t want to wait any longer to say THANK-YOU!!!!

Please be sure to visit their wonderful blogs!  You’ll be glad you did!!!

Very_Inspiring2GenuineSunshine3Kreative  versatile

Awards come with some basic rules that you list in your post when you accept the award:   

(1) thank the blogger who nominated you (2) include the links to their blogs, (3) include the award image in your post, (4) copy the award image to your site, (5) answer questions/give random facts about yourself (6) when nominating other bloggers include  the links to their sites, and (7) let those bloggers know they’ve  been nominated!

Since there are a number of awards to give out, I’ll be spreading this out into at least two posts…so stay tuned for more this week!

I’m so happy!

Genuine

 

The Genuine Blogger Award doesn’t have specific requirements so every blogger I mention in today’s post is also nominated for for this award!

 

The Sunshine and Versatile Blogger Awards come with the following questions.Sunshine3 Here they are along with my answers:

Favorite color: red, purple

Favorite animal? puppies, lizards and hummingbirds

Favorite number: 103, 316, 429 and 1025

Favorite Non-alcoholic drink: tea

Facebook or Twitter: Facebook

My Passion: family, church, crocheting, versatilewriting

Favorite pattern: crochet patterns

Favorite Day of the Week: Sunday

Do you prefer giving or getting presents? Giving

Favorite flower? The ones my husband gives me!

The awards state that I’m supposed to nominate  10 – 12 fabulous bloggers.

I’m going to bend the rules a bit by nominating just a few bloggers this time, then I’ll reserve the right to pass the awards along again! Hooray!

I’m nominating the following bloggers for the Sunshine award!

Today I’m nominating one blogger for the Versatile Blogger Award. You’ve got to check this site – no kidding!

seekrazScott Brill expresses that his blog Pieces of Me and Other Sundry Things is really about that.  It’s a great blog touching on a variety of topics. I started following recently and have not been disappointed.

Tomorrow…I’ll continue with the Kreativ Blogger and Very Inspiring Blogger awards!

Thanks again to:

Knowthesphere, atranquilplace and Francine in Retirement for the nominations!

About

I've always enjoyed writing and finally decided it was time to blog! As part of my profession I write every day, but I'm now trying to take the time to write creatively. My family and friends have been very encouraging as there is little that is written down in the way of a family chronicle. This is a favorite topic of mine! In addition to family history, I write about life, family, friends and faith. My husband is a full-time parent to our special needs daughter. I’ve explored this topic, too. I also enjoy music, crocheting, reading and relaxing with my family. I hope you enjoy what I have to offer!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in 2012, Award, Musings, Personal, Thoughts, Uncategorized
15 comments on “Awards and More Awards! …Really!?!
  1. Smaaak says:

    Congratulations ! I especially enjoy the old pictures that you put up.

  2. Mona says:

    Cathy, Thank YOU. The timing on this is perfect. What a blessing!

  3. Cathy, Thank you for the nomination. I am having a hard time keeping up, but I am grateful and will get to doing the award justice as soon as I can.
    Be well. Be seeing you. G

    • Cathy G says:

      Hi Gemma! No worries. I also took a number of weeks to respond, so I completely understand! It’s also the reason I decided to “bend” one of the rules! 🙂

  4. I just realized there’s two. Oh my! 🙂 Thank you!

  5. dogdaz says:

    Congratulations. Very deserved.

  6. seekraz says:

    Congratulations to you, Cathy G…so deserving for your wonderful blog. And thank you for sharing your treasures and your very kind words. I’m very happy that you enjoy visiting with me. 🙂

  7. Iñigo says:

    Congratulations for receiving so much awards! Well-deserved!
    And thank you for sharing the awards with me and my Dad. Much appreciated!

    • Cathy G says:

      You are so welcome! I think that the way you and your dad share blogging is great! It sets a good example for other families on something that can be shared. Good for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

IG Pics
More #fun with @ogmary1930 #motheranddaughter #love #mom with @ogmary1930 ❤ #love #mom #motheranddaughter Repost #today from @gramps2_ame_mi #florida #fun with @aliv5 and @ogmary1930 ...quite an #adventure ! 
#love #mother #daughters #motheranddaughter #travelphotography #smile😊 early day..about to be on my way...
#today #igtravel #satx #sanantonio #texas #travel
My Thanks to YOU for all the Awards!
Cathy's "My Thanks to you!" Badge

To my fellow bloggers - "My Thanks to you!" for all the nominations! To view the awards, please click on the badge!

Bloggers for Peace
National Novel Writing Month 2012 and 2013 Winner!
Archives
Blog Visits
  • 17,413 Views
