Ready

Raul Bat

Coach I’m ready!  I can do it!  They don’t scare me!

I have five siblings.  Here is my brother wearing big brother’s little league uniform.  He has a very determined look on his face – he’s ready to play with the big guys!

‘nuff said!

Timeframe: mid – 1960’s.

About

I've always enjoyed writing and finally decided it was time to blog! As part of my profession I write every day, but I'm now trying to take the time to write creatively. My family and friends have been very encouraging as there is little that is written down in the way of a family chronicle. This is a favorite topic of mine! In addition to family history, I write about life, family, friends and faith. My husband is a full-time parent to our special needs daughter. I’ve explored this topic, too. I also enjoy music, crocheting, reading and relaxing with my family. I hope you enjoy what I have to offer!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in 2012, Family, Family history, Friends, Personal
13 comments on “Ready
  1. Sarah says:

    That’s precious! That’s how my younger daughter is! My son plays baseball and likes it ok, but my daughter owns it! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Jo Bryant says:

    love it – so perfect

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Hi Cathy, just testing.

  4. Raul says:

    Funny. I’ve seen this picture so many times but I have no recollection of when it was taken.

    • Cathy G says:

      Hey Raul! That’s too funny! There were two pictures. This one, and another one in color that was taken outside. I remember being there when they were taken. This brought back a lot of fun memories> Glad you stopped by!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

IG Pics
#great time #today - company #5krun privileged to #sing the National Anthem at the event.  PR... constantly #amazed to think a few years ago I had difficulty walking up the stairs in my house due to a chronic injury. Hard #work and dedication continue to pay off! #grateful #happy #fitwomen #fitchicks #satx #sanantonio #texas #trainhard #exercise #motivation late day at the office...late day at the #gym time to get it done! #today #fitness #fitgirls  #fitwomen #health #motivation  #exercise #training #goldsgym #satx #sanantonio #texas #crocheting a new mat made of plastic bags #today - part of a #project to make sleeping mats for homeless veterans. Sad that this needs to be done but happy to do my part..and also happy to take the plastic bags out of circulation!  #volunteer #recycle #rrr #diy #handmade #madeit #crochet #satx #sanantonio #texas Our neighbors surprised us with rice and potatoes with mild #curry - Mija really enjoyed it! Background is that over the years she has slowly (very slowly) learned to try new foods...this was a big deal...and we were #happy to see it! #autism #autismawareness #satx #sanantonio #texas #smile
My Thanks to YOU for all the Awards!
Cathy's "My Thanks to you!" Badge

To my fellow bloggers - "My Thanks to you!" for all the nominations! To view the awards, please click on the badge!

Bloggers for Peace
National Novel Writing Month 2012 and 2013 Winner!
Archives
Blog Visits
  • 17,199 Views
